Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras Info
Amenities
Other
-
Free parking
-
Free Wi-Fi
-
Wi-Fi
-
Star rating
-
Check-out time
-
Check-in time
Amenities
-
Free Wi-Fi
Best WLM Reviews
Rooms were nice and spacious also loved there was a outside little patio with chairs. The guy at the front desk was very kind. I would have gave more stars but the lady working there was very rude and had so much attitude I ended up checking out and only stayed one night, also the price seemed ridiculous for the room especially no breakfast and bad service. No thank you Ma'am
Positive: The room was spacious and had a balcony Negative: Very very old. Silverfish.. loud.. felt unsafe coming home at night. Sheets were gritty like sand was in the bed and they didn?t wash them. Shower window had last guest used soap and shampoo. Microwave didn?t work properly. Tv didn?t work properly
Positive: Location was good. Negative: The top of the dresser was sticky. It is in need of a remodel. The swimming pool and hot tub looked nice, but they were closed.
Positive: Room is spacious and location ; could walk downtown.The temp was fine when we went,but room only has small fan; no air conditioner or pool use available. Negative: Lighting- we like to read and one of bulbs on focus lamp was burned out
Positive: "" Negative: The owner was surprisingly unhelpful--almost as if he didn't care about the place and was resentful of any request for help. The overall impression is he sees his role as owning a building where people who check in are on their own--do-it-yourself motel.
They will not let you leave your luggage with them after checkout so youll have to carry it around monterey if its sunday and bounce is closed. 15$ for 1 hr early checkin fee even though the room is just sitting there ready. Hottub and pool both out of service.
Tried to charge us twice for the same room. Claimed their system couldn’t fix the problem and charged us dbl. Had to call cc company to void. Total hassle. Kid behind counter doesn’t want to be there. Avoid.|||Response from the owner:|We apologize for the inconvenience. Actually you booked two rooms under two separate reservations three weeks ago. Since reservations are confirmed we are obligated to hold rooms for you. Our front desk had discussed your situation with the reservation manager and manager asked him to cancel second reservation with no cancellation penalty. He then called you and accommodate your reservation but you refused to take the room. We have tried our best to fix your error and accommodate your needs in our best effort. Thank you for your feedback. |||UPDATE: Reply to Owner.||Customer is wrong, they said it twice, must be true.||I love the "Blame the Customer" culture. Please help everyone out by going to some business training classes. Your reply is so unprofessional. "Your error". "Your mistake". You can start this process by putting YOUR ego aside for a moment.||We did not double book. I am 54 y.o. Over the years I have filled two passports with country stamps. I have never double booked in my life. How do you even do that? You book a room. Receive a conformation email, which your son asked to see. Then he said, "Well you're double booked, you must have two of them". If I would have saw two conformations, I would have done something about that.||"No, I don't. Just the one. Look". So I show him what he asked for but... meant nothing to him when he didn't like what he saw.||WE suggested to your son to do what you "offered" us before we left. HE chose not to serve us. Seems simple, right? A quick solution. Cancel one and take the other.||Well your son/employee of the month chose differently. He decide not to serve us in any way. He went with, "WELL THE SYSTEM SAYS THIS, SOOOOOOOOOO. NOTHING I CAN DO."||Yes, you can fix this issue. If you wanted to, but you don't. We can tell. He didn't want to resolve this, so we left. No big deal.||To Be Clear. He called the "reservation manager" AFTER we left. He didn't call anyone or offer to call to resolve this. Remember, he said it, "Nothing I could do".||I guess we had to leave for him to do something?||We were checking in down the street at DAYS INN (which I recommend; quiet, quick check-in and reasonable, and did I say JUST DOWN THE STREET?). I can only imagine how Dad ripped into him and made him call me. In his voice you could hear it, he did not want to make this call.||This is the call I got, "Um, if you still want that room you can have it and we won't charge you for the other one." No sorry for the mix-up. Not sorry for being unprofessional.||And you sir, you are not sorry for using your kid knowing fully well from these reviews that HE DOESNT GIVE A $h1T||THEN THEY CHARGED OUR CC TWO TIMES $204 for a TOTAL of $408!||YOU NEED TO DO BETTER.
Positive: It was a wonderful price and exceeded our expectations being the hotel was in Monterey. The room was very clean and modern. A good size refrigerator that worked very well. The bathroom was clean and well maintained. Negative: We had no issues with the hotel. Negative: ""
Quick Facts About Americas Best Value Presidents Inn on Munras
Today
Opening Hours
How to go there